Oud&Nieuw Old&New - Reisverslag uit Strijen, Nederland van Jobina Quartel - WaarBenJij.nu Oud&Nieuw Old&New - Reisverslag uit Strijen, Nederland van Jobina Quartel - WaarBenJij.nu

Oud&Nieuw Old&New

Door: simplepilgrim

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jobina

10 Januari 2012 | Nederland, Strijen

Dear people,

the celebrating of Old&New is just behind us. I am very thankful i could be here in Holland with my family and in my homechurch. Last sunday we heard a wonderful sermon about psalm 103, what a great God we serve! His love is a steadfast love and ever growing from within Him. He is ever present, always ready to catch us when we fall. This psalm is filled with praises for His blessings: He forgives, He heals, He redeems, He crowns, He satisfies, He renewes, He works righteousness and justice, He makes His ways and deeds known, He is compassionate, He is gracious, He is slow to anger, He is abounding in love, He will not always accuse, He will not harbour (hold) His anger for ever, He does not treat us as our sins deserve, He does not repay us according to our iniquities. wauw! every single one of them is enough to be amazed!!
David knew the consequenses of sin and a broken world and this is not new to us either. What a comfort to know: God is still the same! 'For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is His love for those who fear Him; as far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us. As a father has compassion (or: should have) on his children, so the LORD has compassion on those who fear Him; for He knows how we are formed, He remembers that we are dust.' (psalm103verses11-14)
How else can David end this psalm then with these words: PRAISE THE LORD, O MY SOUL.

God has refreshed me through His Word and i am thankful! Another preacher focused in his prayer that we are pilgrims on our journey through this life...AMEN
I was also refreshed in seeing my family and seeing some special places. Like the seaside! Yes, the mountains of Switzerland still amaze me, truly!! But i do miss the seaside sometimes, so i was very happy to have been there (see picture).
Tonight i hope to fly back to Switzerland and tomorrow night i hope to be back at Kilchzimmer. In between i'm spending some time with new friends :D which i am very thankful for!! I look forward to continue serving our Great God at the place where He calls me for now, trusting that He is the same Giver of Blessings as He was for David...undeserved!

Thank you for your part in this ministry!
Wishing you all Gods riches blessings for this new year,
jobina


Lieve mensen,

Oud&Nieuw viering ligt net achter ons. Ik ben erg dankbaar dat ik in Holland kon zijn bij mn familie en in mn thuisgemeente. Afgelopen zondag hoorden we een geweldige preek over psalm 103, wat een grote God dienen we! Zijn liefde is een standvastige liefde, die steeds maar groeit vanuit Zijn binnenste. Hij is altijd aanwezig, altijd klaar om ons op te vangen als we vallen. Deze psalm is vol van lofprijzing op Zijn zegeningen: Hij vergeeft, Hij geneest, Hij verlost, Hij kroont, Hij verzadigt, Hij vernieuwt, Hij doet rechtvaardige daden en recht, Hij maakt Zijn wegen en daden bekend, Hij is barmhartig, Hij is genadig, Hij is geduldig, Hij is rijk aan goedertierenheid, Hij zal niet voor altijd ter verantwoording roepen, Hij handhaaft Zijn toorn niet voor eeuwig, Hij doet ons niet naar onze zonden, Hij vergeldt ons niet naar onze ongerechtigheden. wauw! elke zegen op zich is iets om je over te verwonderen!!
David wist van de gevolgen van de zonde en van een gebroken wereld en dit is voor ons ook niet onbekend. Wat een troost te weten: God is nog steeds Dezelfde! 'Want zo hoog de hemel is boven de aarde, zo is Zijn goedertierenheid machtig over wie Hem vrezen. Zo ver het oosten is van het westen, zo ver heeft Hij onze overtredingen van ons gedaan. Zoals een vader zich ontfermt (of hóórt te ontfermen) over zijn kinderen, zo ontfermt de HEERE Zich over wie Hem vrezen. Want Híj weet wat voor maaksel wij zijn en blijft bedenken dat wij stof zijn.' (psalm103vers11-14)
Hoe anders kan David deze psalm eindigen dan met deze woorden: LOOF DE HEERE, MIJN ZIEL!

God heeft mij door Zijn Woord verfrist en daar ben ik dankbaar voor! Een andere dominee richtte er zich in zijn gebed op dat we pelgrims zijn, onderweg door dit leven...AMEN
Ik was ook verfrist door het zien van mijn familie én het zien van bijzondere plekjes. Zoals de kust en de zee! Ja, de bergen van Zwitserland blijven me nog steeds verwonderen, absoluut!! Maar toch mis ik de kust en de zee weleens en daarom ben ik erg blij dat ik daar ook nog even geweest ben (zie fotocollage).
Vanavond hoop ik weer naar Zwitserland te vliegen en morgenavond weer terug in Kilchzimmer te zijn. Tussendoor logeer ik bij nieuwe vrienden :D waar ik erg dankbaar voor ben!! Ik zie ernaar uit om onze Grote God verder te dienen op de plaats waar Hij me nu roept, vertrouwend dat Hij Dezelfde Gever van Zegeningen is, Die Hij was voor David...onverdiend!

Dankjulliewel voor wat jullie doen in deze bediening!
Gods rijke zegeningen wens ik jullie allen toe,
Jobina

  • 10 Januari 2012 - 13:52

    Elias&Lize Quartel:

    Lieve Jobina, wat je geschreven heeft daar kan een mens niets meer aan toevoegen toch ! wij wensen jou een goede reis naar Kilchzimmer en Gods zegen op je werk van elke dag wat er gedaan moet worden in zo'n groot huis!! (( Dat God mij kracht en wijsheid geeft om zo te wandelen als Hij mij roept. )) veel liefs Elias & Lize Quartel en een knuffel van Sabine.

  • 10 Januari 2012 - 15:02

    Raphael:

    See you soon ;-)

  • 13 Januari 2012 - 12:28

    Marianne:

    Lieve Jobje,

    Wat een megamooie foto's heb je gemaakt! Die zijn echt super zeg.

    Liefs.... Marianne

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Strijen

Jobina

Hello people, this is a blog from a simple pilgrim working in Switzerland with a mission organisation. Simple stands for a way of living i want to strive for, so it's especially a reminder for myself ;). Pilgrim stands for a person on its way to a holy place. I'm a sinner saved by grace, a christian, a believer in God the Father, the Son (=Jesus Christ) and the Holy Spirit. The holy place i'm travelling to is at first heaven, but eventually heaven on earth ;). I believe the Holy Bible was inspired by God and is there for the Word of God. I believe one day Jesus Christ will return to this earth, He will make all things new and His people will finally be able to give Him perfect praise and honor for all eternity. Until that day, i will serve my God here on this earth through this life's journey...

Actief sinds 12 Okt. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 396
Totaal aantal bezoekers 137360

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Juli 2010 - 30 November -0001

KILCHZIMMER @ His time...

Landen bezocht: